RSS

Time away

21 Nov

It´s been a long time since my last blog post. I have a lot on my mind (and to do list) right now. In the beginning of december a friend and me habe the opportunity to sell homemade stuff at a local design market. So I´ve been sewing childrens hats and socks nonstop in the last month.

I made a pattern with the help of my iron in 3 different sizes for the hats.  I traced the tip of the iron 4 times lining up so I´d reach the wanted circumference of the head. They fit newborns, 1-2 year olds and 6-teenies. On wednesday we had a photoshooting with my mother which was a lot of fun. Woody and Mordecai had a lot of fun, too 🙂

 

 

_93A1870 Kopie

 

The pattern of the socks is an – very much – altered pattern from a sock sewing book. They´re originally made out of one piece of fabric. I rounded the tips of the toes and the heels and separated it from the sole. I wanted a cleaner finish, so I added a ribbing on the top. This way I can mix and match a lot of different fabrics.

 

_93A1875 Kopie

 

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 21, 2014 in Baby stuff

 

Leave a Reply

 
Heliocentric Bullshit

essays about the superfluous

T H I M B E R L I N A

SHARING MY LOVE OF SEWING & OTHER HANDMADE GOODNESS

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

Annie's Eats

A blog about cooking, baking, and other culinary adventures.

Anmasi's Welt

Nähen & Stricken

