RSS

Sewing saturday

26 Apr

Today I was very productive. I cut out the Newcastle cardigan pattern for my husband and finished my Movies in the park shorts. I love the cut of the short with the contrast bias tape and the buttons. Buttons make everthing prettier. I somehow messed up the measurements. I cut out a size M but had to take in 8cm on both sides and they´re still a little loose. Next time, there´ll definitley be a next time, I´ll size down to XS, then it should be fine. The buttons are from my stash, I bought them in the US last year, they´re so beautiful! The fabric is a leftover from pants I made laset winter. So, without further ado, I present you my new shorts:

IMG_0217

 

IMG_0219

IMG_0218

 

During the week I finished some more baby clothes for my friend. The faux wrap shirt is Trotzkopf and so cute. I made the pattern for the hats myself, so I could use a lot of fabric scraps ( I got them from a nice mom at work 🙂 )

IMG_0216

IMG_0215

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 26, 2014 in Baby stuff, Everyday clothing

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Heliocentric Bullshit

not essential, but fun things

T H I M B E R L I N A

SHARING MY LOVE OF SEWING & OTHER HANDMADE GOODNESS

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

Annie's Eats

A blog about cooking, baking, and other culinary adventures.

Anmasi's Welt

Nähen & Stricken

