RSS

Renfrew top and Ottobre jeans

19 Jan

Today I finally cut out my Renfrew top pattern from Sewaholic. I wasn´t planning on sewing it today, it was more a result of a frustrating search in my flat for something lost. I couldn´t find it so I needed a bit of feel-good-sewing. I had a chocolate brown cotton jersey in my stash which was a bit floppy (can I use floppy for describing a fabric??). Anyway, I used Framilion elastic to stabilize the shoulder seams so they don´t wear out. I cut out the pattern in size 4, which fits my bust size but is a bit to narrow for my waist and hip size according to the measurement sheet. As it turns out next time I still have room to take 1 or 2 centimeters in. But it fits very comfortable and I think this is going to be a go-to shirt pattern for me.

Image

 

I made the pants already a week ago. I´m in desperate need for some new pants, the majority of mine are torn in some place. I bought a navy and white striped denim fabric with a little stretch in it. The strips are so narrow, if you look at the fabric too long you´ll get dizzy 🙂

I used my favorite pant pattern, the Lady fit out of the Ottobre magazine in german size 36.

Image

 

ImageAs i don´t seem able to take a decent picture of me in the pants today, there are only these detail shots. And yes, I used an olive green zipper because I didn´t have a black or white one anymore. The pants are very comfortable, they have just the right hight on my upper hip.

 

Good night!

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 19, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Heliocentric Bullshit

not essential, but fun things

T H I M B E R L I N A

SHARING MY LOVE OF SEWING & OTHER HANDMADE GOODNESS

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

Annie's Eats

A blog about cooking, baking, and other culinary adventures.

Anmasi's Welt

Nähen & Stricken

