RSS

My Minoru jacket

16 Jan

I instantly fell in love with the pattern when I saw the jacket from Lladybird.

I wanted a water and windproof jacket that´s warm enough for winter. So I used a blue Etaproof for the outside fabric. For all who don´t know it, it´s 100% cotton which is waterproof and very durable. I decided to add Thinsulate P80 as interlining for warmth. It´s supposed to keep warm even when it get´s moist. Let´s see about that. As a lining I used bright orange cotton Flanell. My only mistake was, to line the sleeves with flanell, too. So it´s a little hard to put on when I´m wearing a cozy pullover underneath. ImageI cut it out in a straigth size 6 but ended up taking in 1cm at the side seams.

The zipper is waterproof, too 🙂

Image

The best thing: I perfectly matches my hair!

Image

My mother took these pictures as a part of her homework. She is a photography student. So that´s why I´m posing like this 🙂

All in all I love this jacket and kept my warm everday now since winter is creeping it´s way into Vienna.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 16, 2014 in Everyday clothing

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Heliocentric Bullshit

not essential, but fun things

T H I M B E R L I N A

SHARING MY LOVE OF SEWING & OTHER HANDMADE GOODNESS

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

Annie's Eats

A blog about cooking, baking, and other culinary adventures.

Anmasi's Welt

Nähen & Stricken

