RSS

Fresh start into the blogging world

14 Jan

Hello.

I´m Suzie. I live in Vienna, Austria and I´m a hobby seamstress and would like to share my crazy detours into the world of everyday clothing, historical dresses and all that comes with it. My secret goal is a wardrobe with nothing bought. I´m married to a wonderfully understanding husband who likes to peek over my shoulders and murmur encouraging words. Although he must think I´m insane sometimes. By daytime I work as a kindergartenteacher and love almost every second of it.

Here I am in a self drafted traditional austrian “Dirndl”, which I made for a party last summer.

Image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2014 in Fancy

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Fresh start into the blogging world

  1. Ahimaaz Rajesh

    May 10, 2014 at 9:58 am

    You’re quite a seamstress, Suzie. Your goal – wardrobe with nothing bought – is awe-inspiring!

     
    • Suzie

      May 10, 2014 at 11:34 pm

      Thank you!I´m actually not that far away anymore from an all-me wardrobe 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
Heliocentric Bullshit

essays about the superfluous

T H I M B E R L I N A

SHARING MY LOVE OF SEWING & OTHER HANDMADE GOODNESS

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

Annie's Eats

A blog about cooking, baking, and other culinary adventures.

Anmasi's Welt

Nähen & Stricken

